RSS

You need a Business Continuity Plan

07 May

Who wants to incur a fire, flood or theft that knocks you out of business? Nobody. Good. Who has a Business Continuity Plan that you could use to resuscitate your business if a disaster struck? Oh boy…

Disasters happen. Airplanes landed in New York City. A hurricane and levee failures flooded New Orleans. Fires closed downtown San Diego. Floods closed Nashville. Here in the Sierra Nevada foothills, folks worry about fires sweeping down the hill or dam breaks that would flood Sacramento County. You need a Business Continuity Plan that will help you recover.

We will work with you to build this Business Continuity Plan. This will include backing up your data offsite and showing how you can recover the data and restart your business at an alternate location. Yes. Cameron Park Secure Backup and Cameron Park Business in the Cloud are tools you should use to help you recover.

The hours and days after a disaster strikes are crucially important to your business. The quicker you can get back up and running, the greater your chances of survival. The longer you wait and the more data you cannot recover, the lower your chances of survival.

Bring us in today to perform a Business Continuity test. If you haven’t had one performed lately, you may be in for a big surprise. Sometimes you need an outsider to perform this test and then recommend solutions that may become necessary.

Here’s another story for you.

I pay a landscaping service $130/month to keep my lawn and gardens looking good. I do not know what tools they use. I do not know how many hours they spend at my home. I do not supervise them. I do know that I can work a few hours and make enough money to pay the landscaper. If I were to perform landscaping myself, I would spend more than five hours/month in my backyard and turn my back on much more than $130 of billable time because I did not want to pay a professional landscaper $130. Even if I did this work on a weekend, I treasure my time and feel the money is well spent.

Does this sound familiar? I know we are all trying to save $$ these days, but the opportunity cost of doing work yourself makes contracting out some work a very smart practice. It’s your time…use it wisely. From http://www.cameronparkcomputer.com/you_need_a_business_continuity_plan.html.

***

Mark Anthony Germanos is the President of Cameron Park Computer Services, a premier Sacramento IT company providing IT services, IT solutions and IT support. Cameron Park Computer Services, at http://www.cameronparkcomputer.com/you_will_save_money_with_the_cloud.html, moves clients to the Cloud. “The Cloud is among the best IT solutions we’ve ever offered,” says Germanos, “I’ve been in the IT service and IT support business since 1992. When you run your business in the Cloud, your data is always available, available from anywhere and the cost is usually less. Does your IT company offer IT services, IT support and CloudU certified staff that can provide today’s IT solutions at affordable prices”? www.cameronparkcomputer.com does.

 

Leave a Reply

 
